Our blazing fast Grid component built with pure JavaScript

Post by jjenks »

Sorry, I'm still learning React, Javascript and the Bryntum system so I'm sure this is really a simple problem.

At the bottom of my grid, my PagingToolbar is not working and reads "of undefined".

The following is the code I am using. I have been working from the default template that came installed with the Bryntum Grid when I installed it. I got it all working except the pagination part. My suspicion is that it's not working with the "Ajax Store" - do I need to put something different in for the bbar section?

Thanks
Josh

import './GridTable.scss';

const gridConfig = {
    bbar : {
        type  : 'pagingtoolbar'
    },
    features : {
        cellMenu  : false,
        filterBar : { filter: { property : 'Active', value : 'On' } },
        stripe: true,
        quickFind: true,
        search: true,
    },
    columns : [ // all of our columns are here
    ],

store : {
    // When Grid finds readUrl in the store config it will create an AjaxStore
    readUrl : 'eqlist/output_equipmentlist_json',
    // Load upon creation
    autoLoad : true,
},

};

export { gridConfig };

Post by marcio »

Hey Josh,

We have a working demo here https://bryntum.com/products/grid/examples/paged/.

Could you provide more context about the data that you're using?

In the demo, you'll see a response example that you need to return from your backend. Can you share what is the error message that you're seeing?

You can check our guidelines for better understanding of how to provide more information regarding your case https://www.bryntum.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=772

Best regards,
Márcio

Post by jjenks »

Hello marcio,

I am creating a grid of equipment for a construction company. Everything is displaying fine in that. I am only having issues with the pagination loading. Here is a screenshot of the issue, let me know if it doesn't work.