Page 1 of 1

[INFO REQ] Error when I create the Taskboard component

Posted: Thu Jun 17, 2021 8:45 pm
by licjapodaca

Hi there, when I create first the Gantt component using the UMD style like so:

			me.getView()._gantt = new bryntum.gantt.Gantt({

			project: project,

			subGridConfigs: {
				locked: {
					flex: 1
				},
				normal: {
					flex: 1
				}
			},
			...
			...

And then trying to create the Taskboard component like so:

					me.getView()._taskboard = new bryntum.taskboard.TaskBoard({
						project: {
							autoLoad: false,
							transport: {
								load: {
									url: urlTareas,
									method: 'GET',
									headers: Ext.Ajax.getDefaultHeaders(),
									credentials: 'same-origin'
								}
							}
						},

					stickyHeaders: true,

					columns: columnas,

					columnField: 'status',

					appendTo: 'my-taskboard'
				});

				me.getView()._taskboard.project.load();

Appears me an error like in the following video:
Google Drive Video

But if I do not access to the Gantt tab and access first to the Taskboard tab everything works fine.

Is this a Taskboard BUG?


Re: [INFO REQ] Error when a create the Taskboard component

Posted: Thu Jun 17, 2021 9:05 pm
by johan.isaksson

Hi,

We are going to focus on simplifying combining our products in version 5.0. Currently the bundles expose some things (like a shared tooltip) on window, which may lead to one bundle using something not intended for it.

We have started to clean this up already, and I would recommend you try with the latest nightlies for Gantt & TaskBoard (the -next versions) early next week (TaskBoard was merged today, might not make it into nightlies tonight).

If that does not help, please let us know and we will investigate it furhter.


Re: [INFO REQ] Error when a create the Taskboard component

Posted: Thu Jun 17, 2021 9:11 pm
by licjapodaca

Ok, I will try the nightlies to see if the problem not persists with.

Thanks @johan


Re: [INFO REQ] Error when I create the Taskboard component

Posted: Mon Jun 21, 2021 9:23 pm
by licjapodaca

Hi @johan, I already have tested with the current TaskBoard Nightly build version without success, I still received an error when I first select the Gantt Tab and then the TaskBoard Tab... appears me the following error:

Screen Shot 2021-06-21 at 12.00.01 p.m..png
Screen Shot 2021-06-21 at 12.00.01 p.m..png (161.4 KiB) Viewed 1682 times

Regards


Re: [INFO REQ] Error when I create the Taskboard component

Posted: Tue Jun 22, 2021 8:04 am
by johan.isaksson

Hi,

Did you use latest nightly for both TaskBoard and Gantt? When I try it locally it seems to work.

I have the following index.html:

<html lang="en">

<head>
	<title>TaskBoard + Gantt (umd)</title>
	<link rel="stylesheet" href="build/taskboard.stockholm.css">
	<link rel="stylesheet" href="build/gantt.stockholm.css">
</head>

<body>
	<script src="build/taskboard.umd.js"></script>
	<script src="build/gantt.umd.js"></script>
	<script src="app.js"></script>
</body>

</html>

And this is my app.js:

const
    { TaskBoard } = bryntum.taskboard,
    { Gantt } = bryntum.gantt;

const taskBoard = new TaskBoard({
    appendTo: document.body,
    
columns: ['todo', 'doing', 'done'], columnField: 'status', project: { tasksData: [{ id: 1, name: 'Book flight', status: 'done', prio: 'medium' }] } }); const gantt = new Gantt({ appendTo : document.body, project : { tasksData : [ { id : 1, name : 'Test', startDate : new Date(), duration : 5 } ] } });

Results in:

Screenshot 2021-06-22 at 08.04.03.png
Screenshot 2021-06-22 at 08.04.03.png (149 KiB) Viewed 1674 times

Re: [INFO REQ] Error when I create the Taskboard component

Posted: Tue Jun 22, 2021 6:03 pm
by licjapodaca

Hi @johan, you're right ... after use the currently nightly build of the Gantt too the error disappear. I will wait for the new release versions of both components.

Regards


Re: [INFO REQ] Error when I create the Taskboard component

Posted: Wed Jun 30, 2021 7:35 pm
by licjapodaca

Hi @johan, today I removed the NIGHTLY BUILDs of Gantt and TaskBoard and use the current release versions of both, Gantt 4.1.6 and TaskBoard 4.2.0 but the problem persist when I open the Gantt first and then open the TaskBoard, appears me an error in the console like so:

Screen Shot 2021-06-30 at 10.32.44 a.m..png
Screen Shot 2021-06-30 at 10.32.44 a.m..png (187.82 KiB) Viewed 1669 times

Regards


Re: [INFO REQ] Error when I create the Taskboard component

Posted: Thu Jul 01, 2021 9:04 am
by saki

Would you please post a showcase that we can run and debug?

Using more products on one page is a known problem but we may find a workaround until the final solution: https://github.com/bryntum/support/issues/2805