Page 1 of 2

Task Grid Dropdown Bug

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2021 4:23 pm
by Phil234234234234

Hello

We've spotted a little problem with the LWC version of the Grid - namely when one is scrolling through options in a dropdown column. We've noticed that if you open the dropdown and then scroll down not through the dropdown options but through the grid itself, then the dropdown says open and hanging and looks very odd. I've attached a video below. I've not been yet able to replicate it on the Bryntum demos, but I have replicated it on very simple LWC demos.

I've attached the code for the column in the video below. As you can see, its fairly simple.

export const COLUMNS = [
    {
        text: 'City',
        field: 'city',
        flex: 1,
        editor: {
            type: 'dropdown',
            items: [
                'Stockholm',
                'Moscow',
                'Paris',
                'Washington',
                'San Francisco',
                'New York',
                'Barcelona',
                'Dubai',
                'a',
                'b',
                'c',
                'd',
                'e',
                'f',
                'g'
            ],
        },
    },
];

Would it be possible for someone to look into this sometime?

Thank you!

Edit: I've also attached a second video to show how one can scroll further down the dropdown and the component simultaneously


Re: Task Grid Dropdown Bug

Posted: Wed Oct 13, 2021 1:11 pm
by alex.l

Reproduced. Yes, that's the problem related to LWC env. Ticket is here: https://github.com/bryntum/support/issues/3552

Thank you for the report!


Re: Task Grid Dropdown Bug

Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2022 2:10 pm
by bkohler

Hi, is there any update on this issue? We're still seeing it in all our grids in LWC and it looks like the ticket is still open in Github. Thanks, Beth


Re: Task Grid Dropdown Bug

Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2022 1:19 pm
by alex.l

Hi Beth,

Yes, sorry, it is still opened but targeted to be fixed in one of first minor releases for 5.0. I cannot provide you dates unfortunately, usually we do minor releases every 2-3 weeks.


Re: Task Grid Dropdown Bug

Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2022 2:36 pm
by bkohler

Hi Alex, thanks for the update, we'll look out for it in the release notes of the upcoming release, Beth


Re: Task Grid Dropdown Bug

Posted: Tue May 31, 2022 4:23 pm
by bkohler

Hi, has there been any progress on fixing this bug? I've recently upgraded to version 5.1.0-alpha to do some testing and I'm still seeing the issue there. Beth


Re: Task Grid Dropdown Bug

Posted: Wed Jun 01, 2022 8:12 am
by alex.l

Hi Beth, 5.1.0-alpha-1 doesn't have this fix. The issue is still opened, I cannot say which version exactly will have that bug fix, but very possible it will be fixed before official 5.1.0 release.
Thanks for your patience.


Re: Task Grid Dropdown Bug

Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2022 10:25 am
by jinc

Hi Alex, just checking in regarding this bug. I see that this issue is open and I do not see it among the bug fixes in 5.1.0 release change log. I was wondering when we would expect this ticket to be fixed?


Re: Task Grid Dropdown Bug

Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2022 10:54 am
by tasnim

Hi,
As the bug has a milestone of 5.1.x, That means, most like this is going to be available in our nearest patch releases.
I will also add a report to the ticket that you've asked for the fix.

Good Luck :)
Tasnim


Re: Task Grid Dropdown Bug

Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2022 8:11 pm
by jinc

Hello!

I see that 5.1.0 has been released and was wondering when the patch release containing this fix would be available?

All the best,
Jin