Events Tools Plugin

Support for v6.x of our Scheduling components
Post Reply
User avatar
jschafer
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:30 pm

Events Tools Plugin

Post by jschafer » Fri Feb 08, 2019 5:49 pm

Scheduler Version: 6.0.3
EXTJS: 6.5.3.57
Architect: 4.2.4

API Documentation: https://www.bryntum.com/docs/scheduler- ... EventTools

Now I see this in the API documentation and in the src code that I have imported into Sencha Architect but this plugin does not show up in my plugins list for the Scheduler component. How can I use this plugin with Sencha Architect?

Please let me know if you need me to provide any screen shots or code.

Thanks,
Jason Schafer

User avatar
pmiklashevich
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 1246
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2016 11:08 am

Re: Events Tools Plugin

Post by pmiklashevich » Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:46 pm

I've just added the EventTools plugin to our Architect extension. You can find new 3.0.5 version in next nightly build and next release. Please let me know if it works for you. Thanks for the report!
Pavel Miklashevich - Core Developer

User avatar
jschafer
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:30 pm

Re: Events Tools Plugin

Post by jschafer » Mon Apr 08, 2019 11:02 pm

Hi Pavel,

When I add the newest version of the scheduler component 6.0.9 it never appears in the Toolbox in Sencha Architect. After Install I am prompted " Package SchedulerGrid successfully installed, supported in the following frameworks: ext66, ext653." Is there some other setting that needs to change other than importing the aux file?

Thanks,
Jason

User avatar
jschafer
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:30 pm

Re: Events Tools Plugin

Post by jschafer » Tue Apr 09, 2019 2:17 pm

Hi Pavel,

When I add the newest version of the scheduler component 6.0.9 it never appears in the Toolbox in Sencha Architect. After Install I am prompted " Package SchedulerGrid successfully installed, supported in the following frameworks: ext66, ext653." Is there some other setting that needs to change other than importing the aux file?

I created a new project with the ext 6.6 framework and the newest version of the SchedulerGrid is available. Even with it prompting that the ext 6.5.3 is supported is this components newest version not supported with the 6.5.3 framework?

Thanks,
Jason

User avatar
pmiklashevich
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 1246
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2016 11:08 am

Re: Events Tools Plugin

Post by pmiklashevich » Tue Apr 09, 2019 2:29 pm

Hello Jason,

Please try to cleanup your projects and uninstall the bryntum package completely from the Architect. Then start a new project and install the bryntum package. Both 6.5.3 and 6.6 should be supported. Let me know if it helps.

Cheers,
Pavel
Pavel Miklashevich - Core Developer

User avatar
jschafer
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:30 pm

Re: Events Tools Plugin

Post by jschafer » Tue Apr 09, 2019 2:45 pm

Hi Pavel,

I created a new 6.5.3 project and installed the latest version of the SchedulerGrid and it doesn't appear to be available in the Sencha Toolbox to use. I do get prompted that it is successfully installed.

Thanks,
Jason

User avatar
pmiklashevich
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 1246
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2016 11:08 am

Re: Events Tools Plugin

Post by pmiklashevich » Wed Apr 10, 2019 12:18 pm

Thank you for paying our attention to this problem. Indeed it doesn't work for 6.5.3 version. The root cause is in the package.json file in compatFrameworks section. According to sencha architect docs:
Version(s) of the framework with which this user extension works. This is expressed as a string without dots, "ext42". You cannot use more than two digits in this string; if you specify, for example, "ext421", the package does not load. Separate multiple values with commas.
Therefore "ext653" should be turned into "ext65". I'll get it fixed in the next release. Meanwhile, please go to the extension folder and edit package.json file. In my case it's placed here "/Users/pmiklashevich/Documents/Architect/Extensions/SchedulerGrid/3.0.5/package.json", but your path can be differ. When you change compatFrameworks section and reload the project, the extention should appear in the list.

Code: Select all

            "compatFrameworks": [
                "ext66",
                "ext65"
            ],
Cheers,
Pavel
Pavel Miklashevich - Core Developer

Post Reply