Environments setting in settings not working

Error monitoring tool for recording videos & screenshots of user sessions
Post Reply
User avatar
harrald
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue May 01, 2018 10:59 am

Environments setting in settings not working

Post by harrald » Mon Jun 03, 2019 1:35 pm

I don't get the environments setting to work and there does not seem to be any documentation about it.

User avatar
mats
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 14657
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 11:41 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Environments setting in settings not working

Post by mats » Mon Jun 03, 2019 1:47 pm

It's described briefly here: https://app.therootcause.io/docs/#rootcause-application/playback-studio

What's not working for you?
Tired of debugging javascript errors in web applications? Try our new error logging service RootCause, or read more on the Sencha blog

@bryntum
Facebook
API documentation

User avatar
harrald
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue May 01, 2018 10:59 am

Re: Environments setting in settings not working

Post by harrald » Mon Jun 03, 2019 2:07 pm

I think i misunderstood the environment setting. It apparently has to do with the recorded video.
I thought it was supposed to sort of "tag" an error with its environment

How do i set the "environment" field shown at error/details Application: Environment ?

User avatar
mats
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 14657
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 11:41 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Environments setting in settings not working

Post by mats » Mon Jun 03, 2019 2:11 pm

It's not about recorded video, it's for Live Replay only. You can add your tag though, https://app.therootcause.io/docs/#logger-configuration/tags
Tired of debugging javascript errors in web applications? Try our new error logging service RootCause, or read more on the Sencha blog

@bryntum
Facebook
API documentation

User avatar
mats
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 14657
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 11:41 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Environments setting in settings not working

Post by mats » Mon Jun 03, 2019 2:12 pm

Oh you mean that field, it's configured on the Logger instance:

https://app.therootcause.io/docs-api/RC.Logger.html#environment
Tired of debugging javascript errors in web applications? Try our new error logging service RootCause, or read more on the Sencha blog

@bryntum
Facebook
API documentation

User avatar
harrald
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue May 01, 2018 10:59 am

Re: Environments setting in settings not working

Post by harrald » Mon Jun 03, 2019 4:11 pm

Both are a lot clearer to me now :)

Post Reply