Page 1 of 1

[VUE] Empty combo field freeze the grid

Posted: Thu Apr 22, 2021 8:36 am
by Webethics

Hello

we are working with combo field and facing the issue. The issue is if the combo item list is empty and when we edit the field and search for any record it will display the error message but also freeze the complete grid. We are not able to leave this field, and the complete grid becomes unresponsive.

const cityCombo = {
    type        : 'combo',
    multiSelect : true,
    items       : [],
    
}; const grid = new Grid({ appendTo : 'container', minHeight : '20em', columns : [ { text : 'City', field : 'city', flex : 1, editor : cityCombo, filterable : { filterField : cityCombo, filterFn : ({ record, value }) => !value.length || value.includes(record.text), }, renderer : ({ record = ''}) => { return record['city'] || 'N/A'; } }, { text : 'test', field : 'test', }, ], data : [{city:"",test:"123"},{city:"",test:"12345"}] });

Screenshot of the freeze grid: https://prnt.sc/11ulfls

Please run the above sample code and edit the city field after that you will not able to perform any other event on the grid.

We are also used the required : false property for the editor , but its not working for us.

Thanks


Re: [VUE] Empty combo field freeze the grid

Posted: Thu Apr 22, 2021 2:59 pm
by alex.l

Thank you for the report, I've created a ticket: https://github.com/bryntum/support/issues/2724

All the best,
Alex


Re: [VUE] Empty combo field freeze the grid

Posted: Fri Apr 23, 2021 8:42 am
by Webethics

Thanks for the updates, can you please let us know when it will be fixed?


Re: [VUE] Empty combo field freeze the grid

Posted: Fri Apr 23, 2021 8:45 am
by mats

Currently slated for 4.1.3 release!


Re: [VUE] Empty combo field freeze the grid

Posted: Fri Apr 23, 2021 8:45 am
by alex.l

Please subscribe on ticket updates using the link I provided to be notified on status changes.


Re: [VUE] Empty combo field freeze the grid

Posted: Thu Jun 03, 2021 5:45 am
by fabio.mazza

Hi Webethics,

Actually, there is the config https://www.bryntum.com/docs/scheduler/#Grid/column/Column#config-invalidAction. But, it depends what action you want to execute when field is invalid. So in this case if you want revert the invalid change, just define on your city column invalidAction : 'revert' for example.