selectionMode - multiSelect: false doesn't stop multiple selection via check

Our blazing fast Grid component built with pure JavaScript
Post Reply
User avatar
Stormseeker
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2020 7:52 am
Location: Portland, OR

selectionMode - multiSelect: false doesn't stop multiple selection via check

Post by Stormseeker » Fri Feb 14, 2020 9:12 pm

I have my selectionMode setup like this:

Code: Select all

        selectionMode: {
          row: true,
          checkbox: true,
          multiSelect: false
        }
and if I click on the auto-generated check column (first column), I can still select multiple rows. Everything seems to work correctly if I click on any of the other rows/columns.

Maybe the onCheckChange function in GridSelection needs to look at the multiSelect property.

So instead of addToSelection: true, something like addToSelection:this.selectionMode.multiSelect?

User avatar
mats
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 15330
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 11:41 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: selectionMode - multiSelect: false doesn't stop multiple selection via check

Post by mats » Sat Feb 15, 2020 10:38 am

Looks like a bug yes, ticket opened: https://github.com/bryntum/support/issues/293

Thanks for reporting!
Tired of debugging javascript errors in web applications? Try our new error logging service RootCause, or read more on the Sencha blog

@bryntum
Facebook
API documentation

User avatar
Stormseeker
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2020 7:52 am
Location: Portland, OR

Re: selectionMode - multiSelect: false doesn't stop multiple selection via check

Post by Stormseeker » Sat Feb 15, 2020 9:39 pm

Would it be helpful if I report any future issues for Bryntum Grid directly to Github or should I keep posting here?

User avatar
sergey.maltsev
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 439
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 9:15 am

Re: selectionMode - multiSelect: false doesn't stop multiple selection via check

Post by sergey.maltsev » Mon Feb 17, 2020 8:26 am

Hi, Stormseeker!

Please keep posting here so we can check and open issues if the bug is confirmed and we decide to create a feature request.

Post Reply