Milestone on monday

Discuss issues related to v5.x
Post Reply
User avatar
thomas.rygaloff
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:05 pm

Milestone on monday

Post by thomas.rygaloff » Mon Feb 11, 2019 6:27 pm

Hi,

Is there any way I could set a milestone on monday ?

Apparently a milestone set on monday will automatically be positionned between friday and saturday.

Thanks a lot

User avatar
pmiklashevich
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 1904
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2016 11:08 am

Re: Milestone on monday

Post by pmiklashevich » Mon Feb 11, 2019 6:31 pm

Please try on the latest version with one of our samples? If it doesn't work for you please upload a test case that we can inspect.
Pavel Miklashevich - Core Developer

User avatar
thomas.rygaloff
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:05 pm

Re: Milestone on monday

Post by thomas.rygaloff » Mon Feb 11, 2019 6:36 pm

Thank you for your prompt response.

I just reproduced this behavior on the advanced example : https://www.bryntum.com/examples/gantt- ... vanced/#en.

Btw Microsoft Project has no constraint about milestone on monday.

User avatar
pmiklashevich
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 1904
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2016 11:08 am

Re: Milestone on monday

Post by pmiklashevich » Mon Feb 11, 2019 6:42 pm

We have no restrictions for milestone to be on Monday. Please try to move Report to management milestone to Monday. See here:
2019-02-11_1939.png
2019-02-11_1939.png (257.7 KiB) Viewed 536 times
Please provide more details of how I can reproduce the issue.
Pavel Miklashevich - Core Developer

User avatar
thomas.rygaloff
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:05 pm

Re: Milestone on monday

Post by thomas.rygaloff » Tue Feb 12, 2019 12:16 pm

Apparently, the problem only appears on task resize.
To reproduce, please try to add a new task on monday, and resize it from right to left to a 0 duration. This will turn task into a milestone, positionned on friday.

Please note that the behavior is different if I click on "convert to a milestone" in contextual menu, the milestone stays on monday.

User avatar
pmiklashevich
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 1904
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2016 11:08 am

Re: Milestone on monday

Post by pmiklashevich » Tue Feb 12, 2019 3:06 pm

Pavel Miklashevich - Core Developer

User avatar
thomas.rygaloff
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:05 pm

Re: Milestone on monday

Post by thomas.rygaloff » Tue Mar 26, 2019 4:28 pm

Hi,

Do you know the progress of this ticket?

Thanks a lot !

User avatar
pmiklashevich
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 1904
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2016 11:08 am

Re: Milestone on monday

Post by pmiklashevich » Wed Mar 27, 2019 11:23 pm

Hello,

we're working on it. Will let you know as soon as it's done. Stay tuned!

Best wishes,
Pavel
Pavel Miklashevich - Core Developer

User avatar
Ellyx
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2019 5:08 pm

Re: Milestone on monday

Post by Ellyx » Thu Mar 28, 2019 5:14 pm

I'm also experiencing a similar issue; however this is occurring when dragging a parent with a milestone that enforces the parent's date. Here is our setup: Image

When attempting to drag `Parent Task` to Mon 4/22, we get the result of Sat 4/20 for Parent Task and Milestone.

Let me know if I should post this separately.

EDIT: I was able to replicate a similar issue in the Rollup example. See the attached gif
milestone_setup.png
milestone_setup.png (57.89 KiB) Viewed 384 times
Attachments
milestone_monday_gantt.gif
milestone_monday_gantt.gif (202.54 KiB) Viewed 383 times

User avatar
pmiklashevich
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 1904
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2016 11:08 am

Re: Milestone on monday

Post by pmiklashevich » Fri Mar 29, 2019 11:47 am

Hello,

This bug has been fixed. The fix will be a part of the next nightly build (you can download it from our customerzone and try it out tomorrow) and next release. Please let me know if it works for you.

@Ellyx If you still experience this issue please upload a small runnable testcase based on one of our examples, that we can inspect. Or please provide some steps of how we can reproduce the issue with one of our examples.

Best wishes,
Pavel
Pavel Miklashevich - Core Developer

Post Reply