ShiftNext does not resize the collum of resource

Discuss issues related to v4.x
Post Reply
User avatar
fkfouri
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 11:53 am

ShiftNext does not resize the collum of resource

Post by fkfouri » Mon Jan 25, 2016 4:10 pm

I found a bug in the Ext Scheduler.
When I have two or more activities schedules at the same time (busy time), the library inserts a break line to segregate the activities. The row height is resized and the resource height follow the event height as expected.

At this time... if I apply the ShiftNext, I noticed that the new range does not have busy date, at this moment the event height is updated, but the resource column height is not updated.

See below the result
screenShot Bryntum.png
screenShot Bryntum.png (45.07 KiB) Viewed 5411 times
If I try to apply a new ShiftNext and then ShiftPrevious, I 'll return to the same range date, but now, all rows height will be updated.
screenShot Bryntum 2.png
screenShot Bryntum 2.png (29.13 KiB) Viewed 5411 times

User avatar
mats
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 15621
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 11:41 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: ShiftNext does not resize the collum of resource

Post by mats » Mon Jan 25, 2016 5:11 pm

Please provide a clear test case that we can inspect. Also, always try using the latest version of our product as this issue may already be fixed.
Tired of debugging javascript errors in web applications? Try our new error logging service RootCause, or read more on the Sencha blog

@bryntum
Facebook
API documentation

User avatar
fkfouri
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 11:53 am

Re: ShiftNext does not resize the collum of resource

Post by fkfouri » Mon Jan 25, 2016 8:04 pm

See the Zip file. This example was adapt from ScrollTo example of Bryntum examples.
scrollto.zip
(2.84 KiB) Downloaded 341 times
The Image shows the error. Please, click on shifNext Button and pay attention on the alignment of row.
screenShot Bryntum 3.png
screenShot Bryntum 3.png (63.45 KiB) Viewed 5407 times

User avatar
Maxim Gorkovsky
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 3065
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 11:46 am

Re: ShiftNext does not resize the collum of resource

Post by Maxim Gorkovsky » Tue Jan 26, 2016 10:32 am

Hello.
Thank you for report, I opened a ticket to track this issue: https://www.assembla.com/spaces/bryntum/tickets/2567

Post Reply