Gnt.plugin.TaskEditor

Discuss issues related to v3.x
User avatar
arcady
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 2301
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:57 am

Re: Gnt.plugin.TaskEditor

Post by arcady » Mon Mar 09, 2015 6:51 pm

Ok, I see you put response in files. Yet the test case is not runnable..
The idea was you put responses into files ..then you set all corresponding stores/proxies to use those files so the test case could be opened in a browser. I see that your proxies still point to your server side URLs (instead of static files).
And I don't see any entry point *.html file that I could open in a browser. And don't put gnt-all-debug.js into archive ..we already have it. ;)

User avatar
marcl
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 11:52 am

Re: Gnt.plugin.TaskEditor

Post by marcl » Mon Mar 09, 2015 6:58 pm

Hi,

I added new file to zip.
gantt.cshtml

this is the starter file.
js start:
app.js


thx

Marcell

User avatar
arcady
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 2301
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:57 am

Re: Gnt.plugin.TaskEditor

Post by arcady » Mon Mar 09, 2015 7:22 pm

Again ..it's not runnable. Read my previous port.

User avatar
marcl
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 11:52 am

Re: Gnt.plugin.TaskEditor

Post by marcl » Tue Mar 10, 2015 9:56 am

Hi,

I did it. Your turn.
I attached the new zip file.

thx

Marcell

User avatar
Maxim Gorkovsky
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 3060
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 11:46 am

Re: Gnt.plugin.TaskEditor

Post by Maxim Gorkovsky » Wed Mar 11, 2015 9:03 am

marcl wrote:Hi,
I use custom form, and when I add taskStore in custome form get an error:
You have scoping issue. You're configuring task editor in panel's initComponent method and there's no 'taskStore' variable. You should use 'this.taskStore'
marcl wrote: when I use loadtask() task form not fill properly (picture)
Not select combo, but field name and combo name and id the same.
Sorry, but I don't understand. First of all what task are you editing? What do you expect to see in that combo?
marcl wrote: when I click Ok button and want to update task, not get extra fields data.
Works for me, probably because I linked task store to editor.

User avatar
marcl
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 11:52 am

Re: Gnt.plugin.TaskEditor

Post by marcl » Wed Mar 11, 2015 12:49 pm

marcl wrote:
Hi,
I use custom form, and when I add taskStore in custome form get an error:
You have scoping issue. You're configuring task editor in panel's initComponent method and there's no 'taskStore' variable. You should use 'this.taskStore'
You are right , working now.
marcl wrote:when I use loadtask() task form not fill properly (picture)
Not select combo, but field name and combo name and id the same.
Sorry, but I don't understand. First of all what task are you editing? What do you expect to see in that combo?
As soon as I use this.taskStore , working now.
marcl wrote:when I click Ok button and want to update task, not get extra fields data.
Works for me, probably because I linked task store to editor.
As soon as I use this.taskStore , working now.

User avatar
marcl
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 11:52 am

Re: Gnt.plugin.TaskEditor

Post by marcl » Wed Mar 11, 2015 1:01 pm

Hi,

When I save changes, gantt repaint wrong:

Steps:
1. Load data :
gantt_error_02.png
gantt_error_02.png (94.38 KiB) Viewed 5404 times
2. Modify one task property
3. Save Gantt changes (Clik save button)
4. In server side save all changes
5. gantt repaint this:
gantt_error_03.png
gantt_error_03.png (105.35 KiB) Viewed 5404 times

User avatar
Maxim Gorkovsky
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 3060
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 11:46 am

Re: Gnt.plugin.TaskEditor

Post by Maxim Gorkovsky » Thu Mar 12, 2015 5:53 am

Probably smth wrong with your server side, check response from server. Also check your stores configs.

User avatar
marcl
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 11:52 am

Re: Gnt.plugin.TaskEditor

Post by marcl » Tue Mar 17, 2015 2:23 pm

Hi,

Please close , because I solved the problem.
I need to override "Id" property, if I didn't do this I always get 0 in this property.

thx

Marcell

Post Reply