Default sorters

Our Kanban Task Board for easy management of tasks and agile workflows
Post Reply
User avatar
wispoz
Posts: 172
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 2:17 pm

Default sorters

Post by wispoz » Mon Apr 29, 2019 3:13 pm

Hello, what for you use default sorters for kanban (position,Name)?
1. How to remove this sorters ?
2. What issues will be if we remove them ?

User avatar
mats
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 14369
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 11:41 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Default sorters

Post by mats » Mon Apr 29, 2019 5:11 pm

We sort by position and name. It'll be quite poor user impression if you disregard the Position field, what's the use case of removing sorters?
Tired of debugging javascript errors in web applications? Try our new error logging service RootCause, or read more on the Sencha blog

@bryntum
Facebook
API documentation

User avatar
wispoz
Posts: 172
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 2:17 pm

Re: Default sorters

Post by wispoz » Tue Apr 30, 2019 9:08 am

mats wrote:
Mon Apr 29, 2019 5:11 pm
We sort by position and name. It'll be quite poor user impression if you disregard the Position field, what's the use case of removing sorters?
1. postionSorter - is ok.
2. Name filter - in 'default cases' ok to.
But for example we have tasks in this order:
1. Think
2. Code
3. Test
4. Deploy

and you must do this tasks in this order, but in Kanban user see in column

1. Code
2. Deploy
3. Test
4. Think
what manager must do ? Manually set order by Position field ?

User avatar
mats
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 14369
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 11:41 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Default sorters

Post by mats » Tue Apr 30, 2019 9:13 am

Yes exactly
Tired of debugging javascript errors in web applications? Try our new error logging service RootCause, or read more on the Sencha blog

@bryntum
Facebook
API documentation

Post Reply