Tooltip not contained within gantt

Ask our community for help with v1.x versions of our products.
User avatar
fredmalenfant
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 8:15 pm

Re: Tooltip not contained within gantt

Post by fredmalenfant » Sun Mar 03, 2013 5:10 am

Here it is, the tooltip popup on the left extremity of the task bar, over the grid.

Is it possible to make it popup at the mouse position?
Attachments
tooltip.png
tooltip.png (74.61 KiB) Viewed 11140 times

User avatar
mats
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 15621
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 11:41 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Tooltip not contained within gantt

Post by mats » Sun Mar 03, 2013 4:06 pm

This has been reported, we'll try to investigate it shortly.
Tired of debugging javascript errors in web applications? Try our new error logging service RootCause, or read more on the Sencha blog

@bryntum
Facebook
API documentation

User avatar
fredmalenfant
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 8:15 pm

Re: Tooltip not contained within gantt

Post by fredmalenfant » Thu Mar 07, 2013 6:13 pm

Suggested Fix:

Code: Select all

            tipCfg: {
                trackMouse: true
            }
Works fine for me!

I suggest "trackmouse: true" as the default settings!

User avatar
mats
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 15621
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 11:41 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Tooltip not contained within gantt

Post by mats » Thu Mar 07, 2013 6:14 pm

Yep, though I don't like movement of the tip. This is fixed for 2.2 btw :)
Tired of debugging javascript errors in web applications? Try our new error logging service RootCause, or read more on the Sencha blog

@bryntum
Facebook
API documentation

User avatar
fredmalenfant
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 8:15 pm

Re: Tooltip not contained within gantt

Post by fredmalenfant » Wed Mar 27, 2013 8:03 pm

Hi, I just tried the latest nightly (2013-03-26), and yes it is solved for the popup on mouse-over, but when I resize my tasks, the resize popup is still displayed anywhere outside the gantt area. So I'll keep the trackmouse:true for now. You can try resize the end of a gantt line when the begin of the line is not visible. The popup is shown over the grid area.

User avatar
mats
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 15621
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 11:41 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Tooltip not contained within gantt

Post by mats » Sat Mar 30, 2013 1:42 pm

Reported here: https://www.assembla.com/spaces/bryntum/tickets/690

We'll investigate!
Tired of debugging javascript errors in web applications? Try our new error logging service RootCause, or read more on the Sencha blog

@bryntum
Facebook
API documentation

User avatar
nickolay
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 3405
Joined: Mon May 16, 2011 10:48 am

Re: Tooltip not contained within gantt

Post by nickolay » Mon Jul 29, 2013 11:05 am

This works fine for me in the latest 2.2.7 release (using ExtJS 4.2.1). Can you verify with this release?
Attachments
snapshot9.png
snapshot9.png (282.75 KiB) Viewed 10767 times
We offer training in both Ext JS and our products, read more here.
Read the API documentation

User avatar
fredmalenfant
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 8:15 pm

Re: Tooltip not contained within gantt

Post by fredmalenfant » Mon Jul 29, 2013 5:01 pm

Hi nickolay, I just take 1 minute to reply because I commented on the task... We'll not be able to test it until september because actually we're working on other features of the app, but in september or october we'll be back on the gantt and we'll update it with all the latest versions in our application, then I'll do some other tests on our side! But, if it works fine for you, I'm sure it will works fine for us too!
Thank you, Frederic.

User avatar
fredmalenfant
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 8:15 pm

Re: Tooltip not contained within gantt

Post by fredmalenfant » Mon Sep 30, 2013 7:59 pm

Hi! Finally, I got time to look at it, we're back in the gantt integration in our app.

This morning I updated everything I can (ext 4.2.1 / bryntum 2.2.9)

The trouble is still present.

You can see it on your samples pages:
http://www.bryntum.com/examples/gantt-l ... basic.html

Take "ext JS 4.0.2", move its "start date" to the left. Now, use the scroll bar to move right, so the beginning of that task passes under the datagrid.
Now, take the "end date", and try to move it. You'll notice that the small popup indicating the begin-end date is located somewhere over the the grid , not over the "end date" of the task bar.

Strange: The task "ext js 4.0.2" have this trouble, and "ext gantt 2.0" also. But, "Product X" does not have this bug ?!?

User avatar
mats
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 15621
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 11:41 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Tooltip not contained within gantt

Post by mats » Mon Sep 30, 2013 9:14 pm

We already have a ticket open for this: https://www.assembla.com/spaces/bryntum ... ity/ticket:

Just hasn't been prioritized yet.
Tired of debugging javascript errors in web applications? Try our new error logging service RootCause, or read more on the Sencha blog

@bryntum
Facebook
API documentation

Post Reply