Page 2 of 2

Re: Running tests in docker container? Needs some special configuration?

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 12:04 pm
by klodoma
nickolay wrote: Thu Mar 26, 2020 10:08 am Ok, good to know. And Puppeteer works fine?
Puppeteer downloads chrome 78 - and seems to works fine. I had to pass
--browser-arg no-sandbox
as parameter, cause in docker container it runs as root. Without this chrome fails to run.

Webdriver requires chrome >= 79, I tried with 79, 80 builds and the result is the same. It fails. The strange thing is that if fails ONLY in the docker container. The one difference I have now between the host and docker setup is that the host has an X interface and the docker doesn't. If I find the time, I'll try to run it on a pure server setup.

Re: Running tests in docker container? Needs some special configuration?

Posted: Tue Sep 22, 2020 4:19 pm
by sr-linetco

I struggled with the same problem a few days ago. My solutions so far is to disable the shm use in chrome

--browser-arg "disable-dev-shm-usage"

or increase the shm size of your docker container.

docker run --shm-size=256mb ... 

Re: Running tests in docker container? Needs some special configuration?

Posted: Tue Sep 22, 2020 4:35 pm
by nickolay

Glad it works. Please feel free to post any further questions.