MultiSelect is not working proporely

Discuss anything related to web development but *no* technical support questions
Post Reply
User avatar
Sagun.saluja
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2020 1:33 pm

MultiSelect is not working proporely

Post by Sagun.saluja »

there is an inconsistency in the multi-select dropdown as shown in the screenshot Please provide some feedback for that.

Test case: when you input any option which is not present in the dropdown(select) then no result is shown in an inconsistent way.


Image

User avatar
mats
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 16443
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 11:41 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: MultiSelect is not working proporely

Post by mats »

What would you expect to happen in this scenario?
Tired of debugging javascript errors in web applications? Try our new error logging service RootCause, or read more on the Sencha blog

@bryntum
Facebook
API documentation

User avatar
Sagun.saluja
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2020 1:33 pm

Re: MultiSelect is not working proporely

Post by Sagun.saluja »

There is space between the result and the textfield, it should be close to the textfield.
just like this

Image

User avatar
Maxim Gorkovsky
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 3235
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 11:46 am

Re: MultiSelect is not working proporely

Post by Maxim Gorkovsky »

I see picker moved above the page. I tried same in our online docs https://www.bryntum.com/docs/scheduler/#Core/widget/Combo and cannot see it. How can we reproduce this? What browser do you use?

Post Reply